Events

Kansas Children's Discovery Center

Discovery Kindergarten is a free, fun resource for all incoming kindergarten students, attending any school. Camp Kindergarten lets children experience a simulated classroom to help get kids ready for school.  The annual Kindergarten Fair is a community celebration of all things kindergarten!

https://kansasdiscovery.org/kindergarten/

YWCA

YWCA

YWCA’s “Power Up” Summer Program for Topeka Public School Incoming Kindergarteners (KAPP) is open for enrollment for 2022.  This program is for children who will start kindergarten in August 2022 who have little to no preschool experience.

www.ywcaneks.org/kapp

USD 501

USD 501
Date:
4/5/2022

Location: Highland Park Central Elementary

Contact: Twana Hughes
tjackson2@tps501.org
785-235-7000

USD 501
Date:
4/5/2022

Location: Jardine Elementary

Contact:Angela Pomeroy
apomeroy@tps501.org
785-730-8200

USD 501
Date:
4/5/2022

Location: Lowman Hill Elementary

Contact: Jennifer Norton
jnorton@tps501.org
785-235-7060

USD501
Date:
4/5/2022

Location:McCarter Elementary

Contact:Katherine Cooney
kcooney@tps501.org
785-438-4660

USD501
Date:
4/5/2022

Location: McClure Elementary

Contact: Chelsea Artzer
cartzer@tps.501.org
785-438-4340

USD501
Date:
4/5/2022

Location: McEachron Elementary

Contact: Vic Williams
vwilliams@tps501.org
785-438-4430

USD 501
Date:
4/14/2022

Location: Meadows Elementary

Contact: Niclole Johnson
njohnson@tps501.org
785-235-7150

USD 501
Date:
4/14/2022

Location: Quincy Elementary

Contact: Katie Sonderegger
ksonderegger@tps501.org
785-235-7420

USD 501
Date:
4/14/2022

Location: Randolph Elementary

Contact: Melissa Wells-Martin
mmartin@tps501.org
785-438-4480

USD 501
Date:
4/14/2022

Location:
Ross Elementary

Contact:
Clayton Schrader
cschrader@tps501.org
785-274-6280

USD 501
Date:
4/14/2022

Location:
Scott Dual Language Magnet Elementary

Contact: Dr. Pilar Mejia
pmejia@tps501.org
785-235-7480

USD 501
Date:
4/14/2022

Location:
State Street Elementary

Contact: Troy Sawyer
dsawyer@tsp501.org
785-235-7280

USD 501
Date: 4/14/2022

Location: Whitson Elementary

Contact: Keelin Pierce
kpierce@tps501.org
785-438-4570

USD 501
Date:
4/14/2022

Location: Williams Science and Fine Arts Magnet Elementary

Contact: Kari Ritter
kritter@tps501.org
785-235-7330

USD 450

Date: 4/18/2022

Location: Berryton Elementary

Contact: Kyrstin Bervert
bervertk@usd450.net
785-861-1300

Date: 4/18/2022

Location: Shawnee Heights Elementary

Contact: Rebecca Hummer
hummerr@usd450.net
785-357-5400 

Date: 4/18/2022
 
Location: Tecumseh North Elementary

Contact: Katie Bivens
bivensk@usd450.net
785-379-5910

Date: 4/18/2022

Location:
Tecumseh South

Contact:
 Scott Dial
dials@usd450.net
785-379-5950

USD 437

Date: 4/8/2022

Location: Auburn Elementary

Contact: Melinda Patterson
pattemel@usd437.net
785-339-4400

Date:4/8/2022

Location: Farley Elementary

Contact:  Stacy Novak
novaksta@usd437.net

Date:4/8/2022
 
Location: Indian Hills Elementary

Contact: Chelsea Schmidtlein
schmiche@usd437.net
785-339-4500

Date: 4/8/2022

Location:
Jay Shideler Elementary

Contact:
Dr. Sarah Lucero
lucersar@usd437.net
785-339-4600

Date: 4/8/2022

Location:
 Pauline Central Elementary

Contact:
Debbie Williams
willide3@usd437.net
785-339-4700

Date: 4/8/2022

Location:
Wanamaker Elementary

Contact:
Marc Sonderegger
sondemar@usd437.net
785-339-4800

USD 345

Date: 4/20/2023
Time: 5:30-7:30PM

Location: Elmont Elementary 

Contact: Joel Wells
jwells@usd345.com
785-286-8450

Date: 4/20/2023
Time: 5:30-7:30PM

Location:  Logan Elementary 

Contact: Christine Saunders 
csaunders@usd345.com
785-575-8700

Date: 4/20/2023
Time: 5:30-7:30PM
 
Location: North Fairview Elementary

Contact: Kelli Finnegan
kfinnegan@usd345.com
785-286-85003

Date: 4/20/2023
Time: 5:30-7:30PM

Location: Northern Hills Elementary

Contact: David Ralph
dralph@usd345.com
785-286-2992

Date: 4/20/2023
Time: 5:30-7:30PM

Location: West Indianola Elementary

Contact: Tami Wade
twade@usd345.com
785-286-8550

Private/ Parochial

Date: 3/3/2022

Location: Cair Paravel Latin School

Contact:  Stacey Hickam
shickam@cpls.org

Date: 4/8/2022

Location:
 Christ the King School

Contact:
Relynn Reynoso
reynosor@ctktopeka.eduk12.net
785-272-2220

Date: N/A

Location: Holy Family Catholic School

Contact: Courtney Engel
engelc@holyfamilytopeka.net
785-221-8367

Date: 2/22/2022

Location:
Mater Dei Catholic School

Contact:
Mary Enneking
admissions@materdeischool.org
785-233-1727

materdeischool.org/kru

Date: 2/10/2022 and 2//11/2022

Location:
Most Pure Heart of Mary Catholic School

Contact:
Eric White
ewhite@mphm.com
785-272-4313

Date: 3/11/2022

Location: Saint Matthew Catholic School

Contact: Theresa Lein
leint@saintmatthews.org
785-235-2188

https://saintmatthews.org/school

Date: 2/12/2022

Location: Topeka Collegiate School

Contact: Leilani Grey 
lgrey@topekacollegiate.org
785-228-0490

https://www.topekacollegiate.org/